To start the process of deleting your account, open the sidebar by clicking your initials at the bottom left on the screen. Click on User settings (1) to open your settings, then click Delete company account (2). Please note that this option is only visible for the owner and primary user of the company account, while the rest of the users will only see the "Change email" option. 



 



In order to continue with deleting your account, you will be asked to submit a ticket to Tradeshift Support. The below screen contains detailed instructions about contacting our Support team and classifying the ticket. 







This new step is to ensure that the account isn't deleted by accident, as this is an operation that cannot be undone and any data associated with your account will be lost. 


Remember that should you change your mind, you are always welcome to create a new account!