Invoices are archived in encrypted form, protecting them from being read by others, even in the rare case of the data center having a security breach. Your data is distributed over multiple physical locations, so in the event of a system breakdown, your data is still safe with us.

All invoices are stored in only your account, and only you can see your documents. When you send a document to a receiver, a copy of it is created, and it's this copy which is actually sent to the receiver. This means that even if one of your receivers decides to, for example, delete a document you sent them, this will have no effect whatsoever on your original document. In short - nobody other than you has access to any of your documents, no matter the situation.